Workshops

Predictive modelling for Listeria monocytogenes Control
ISOPOL XVII satellite event,
May 5th, 2010 • Porto, Portugal

Networking for Listeria monocytogenes Surveillance
May 6th, 2010 • Porto, Portugal


click here to download
ISOPOL XVII Book of Abstracts

Become a Sponsor
or Exhibitor

Sponsors

Scientific Committee

Gonçalo Almeida (Portugal), Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Escola Superior de Biotecnologia, email: gnalmeida@esb.ucp.pt

Carmen Alvarez-Dominguez (Spain), Hospital Santa Cruz de Liencres-IFIMAV, email: calvarez@humv.es

Sukhadeo Baliram Barbuddhe (India), ICAR Research Complex for Goa, email: barbuddhesb@yahoo.com

Pascale Cossart (France), Institut Pasteur Inserm, INRA, email: pcossart@pasteur.fr

Maria Teresa Destro (Brazil), University of São Paulo, email: mtdestro@usp.br

Catherine Donnelly (USA), The University of Vermont, Department of Nutrition & Food Sciences, email: catherine.donnelly@uvm.edu

Jeff Farber (Canada), Bureau of Microbial Hazards, Health Canada, Ottawa, email: jeff_farber@hc-sc.gc.ca

Peter Gerner-Smidt (USA), Enteric Diseases Laboratory Branch, CDC, email: plg5@cdc.gov

Howard Goldfine (USA), University of Pennsylvania, School of Medicine, email: goldfinh@mail.med.upenn.edu

Veronique Goulet (France), French Institute for Public Health Surveillance, Saint-Maurice, email: v.goulet@invs.sante.fr

Lone Gram (Denmark), National Institute of Aquatic Resources, Technical University of Denmark, email: gram@aqua.dtu.dk

Torsten Hain (Germany), Institute for Medical Microbiology, Justus Liebig University Giessen,
email: torsten.hain@mikrobio.med.uni-giessen.de

Collin Hill (Ireland), Microbiology Department, University College Cork, email: c.hill@ucc.ie

Tim Hogg (Portugal), Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Escola Superior de Biotecnologia, email: tahogg@esb.ucp.pt

Hanne Ingmer (Denmark), Department of Disease Biology, University of Copenhagen, email: hi@life.ku.dk

Hannu Korkeala (Finland), Department of Food and Environmental Hygiene, University of Helsinki, email: Hannu.Korkeala@helsinki.fi

Jim McLauchlin (UK), Health Protection Agency, London, email: jim.mclauchlin@hpa.org.uk

Yasmine Motarjemi (Switzerland), Corporate Food Safety Manager, Nestlé, Switzerland, email: yasmine.motarjemi2@nestle.com

George Nychas (Greece), Agricultural University of Athens, email: gjn@aua.gr

Daniel Portnoy (USA), University of California, Berkeley, email: portnoy@berkeley.edu

Liv Marit Rørvik (Norway), Norwegian School of Veterinary Science, Department of Food Safety and Infection Biology, email: liv.m.rorvik@veths.no

Tom Ross (Australia), University of Tasmania, email: tom.ross@utas.edu.au

Walter Schlech (Canada), Dalhousie University, email: wfsiii@dal.ca

Paula Teixeira (Portugal), Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Escola Superior de Biotecnologia, email: pcteixeira@esb.ucp.pt

Wilhelm Tham (Sweden), Department of Restaurant and Culinary Arts, Örebro University, email: Listeria@Telia.com

Martin Wiedmann (USA), Cornell University, Department of Food Science, email: mw16@cornell.edu



Organising Committee

Paula Teixeira (Portugal), Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Escola Superior de Biotecnologia, email: pcteixeira@esb.ucp.pt

Gonçalo Almeida (Portugal), Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Escola Superior de Biotecnologia, email: gnalmeida@esb.ucp.pt

Tim Hogg (Portugal), Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Escola Superior de Biotecnologia, email: tahogg@esb.ucp.pt

Raquel Lacerda (Portugal), Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Escola Superior de Biotecnologia, email: mrlacerda@esb.ucp.pt